Going Into the Christmas Break on a High-note

Exhausting. The last three days were sure tiring. Maybe because I came from just a lone rest day (Thursday) and have gone to my “demanding though flexible” job for the next 3 days. A few hours ago, I took my major examination in Environmental Biology class. Not one heck of a difficult type of exam, but afterwards, I feel like I’m going to be sick. And right now as I write this, I feel that my body is weakening and unusual chills begin to embrace me which I only get to feel whenever I’m about to be sick. Good thing, I don’t have a shift tonight so I can rest big time.

Anyway, the past two days seemed to have swung its good aura to the Women’s Volleyball, Men’s Football and Men’s Basketball teams of De La Salle University.

Showing more grit and dominance, the DLSU Lady Spikers trounced the UP Lady Maroons in straight sets, 25-9, 25-21, 25-19, yesterday in FilOil Flying V Arena in San Juan to remain on top of the Team Standings with 4-0 win-loss record as they closed 2013 on a winning note. However, it turned the other way around for the Green Spikers as they lost to FEU Tamaraws in four sets, 25-19, 14-25, 25-22, 25-15. They are now 1-2 in the Team Standings. Also Read: La Salle routs UP to go to 4-0, Lady Bulldogs sweep FEU

Meanwhile, DLSU Green Booters won against Ateneo on a late rally to close the game with 2-1. Up next for the Green Booters are FEU whom they will face on December 20 at 3 pm in FEU-Diliman. The game will be televised on Studio 23.

Though I wasn’t able to witness how De La Salle Green Archers took revenge against Southwestern University Cobras, I’m very happy that they’re proving they are now the hottest and most resilient team to beat. It’s so cool to know that Thomas Torres lifted La Salle over SWU in the Game 1 of the best-of-three series of the PCCL Finals. Jeron Teng, again, led the Archers with 18 pointts, 6 rebounds, 5 assists. It was a sweet revenge after they fell short to the very same team in the semi-finals of the league. Tomorrow, they will clash again on high hopes of getting back the crown which they last had in 2008.

With all these triumphs, you can really utter, “It’s so fuckin’  good to be a La Sallian (Ang sarap maging Lasalista!).”

***

I can finally rest. Preliminary period is officially over. I’m done with all of my exams and I’m ready to dig in.

Anything you would like to add?