Next step: I shall bump into you and ask for your name after apologizing.

That was the closest encounter with you today. I always catch you stealing a glimpse of me whenever you pass by. And I mean, I look at you too every time you pass by. You aren’t the most good-looking person I’ve seen in our *insert the place’s name* but you totally blow me away. It’s funny because I’m feeling the same familiar pull in my chest. It’s damn alienating.

You have the good looks, but you aren’t perfect. Neither am I perfect. I do not know but you seem to make me happy inside every time I see you or at least ignites the excitement in me every time you arrive. I don’t know. It’s inexplicable.

Earlier this morning, you were with your colleagues after a cig session, I think. We happen to have a common friend who I was casually talking to about some stuff in the couch. You guys stopped over. I tried to subtly look at you, and immediately, you looked at me too. Woah. Will you even consider it a connection? Insanity, Jons.

Honestly, I intended to stay for a while to see you and forever this is one of the cheesiest things I’ve ever done (and will always do) in stalking, no, appreciating someone. I did not actually expect you were going to stay longer. Have you had any idea how uncomfortable and excited and giddy I was? Of course, you haven’t. I’m a better actor. I pretended to act just normal so you won’t notice; acted as if I’m waiting for some other person (well, it happens to be you).

Seriously, I love the way you talk. Your voice, the way you laugh, the way you punch jokes. You’re an amazing person and I’d like to get to know more about you. But I’m too scared to initiate the move and ask your friends something about you. Your whole being puzzles me and I’m curious. The way you walk steals the crap out of me. And especially the way you look at me. The way you steal a glimpse of me.  Okay, enough of the cheesiness.

I did not know what’s gotten into you when you walked towards our direction and sat forcefully beside “our common friend.” (I hope, common friend, you don’t get to read this because you might know, HAHA LOL)

Our elbows touched. I pulled mine (crap, wrong move).

My world stopped while you talk with them (Will I get used to this? I hope so).

My lips were drying and was trying so hard to get them wet (I was daydreaming you were the one gracing the ‘wet-the-lips’ thing). Still, I acted nonchalantly.

Then you stood up, and sat in the *what was it called? Arm holder?*.

You were so close to me.

I wanted to touch your back. I wanted to grab you and pull you even closer, in my lap perhaps? And caress your messy hair. Oh, What I’d like to do to you.

But things are always bound to end. And you headed back to your place, and I was left alone wanting for more.

***

Next step: I shall bump into you and ask for your name after apologizing. Isn’t it awesome? I think I really like you.

Anything you would like to add?